Football Sports

AA Gent’s right Standard, and wins the Cup of Belgium in the women’s

7a4b74f8dcc5d2b4a8e56a792587a438 - AA Gent's right Standard, and wins the Cup of Belgium in the women's

The female team of AA Gent in the belgian Cup on bag. La Ghent knocked out Monday in the final in Denderleeuw Standard with 2-0.

Gent started strong, and Marie Minnaert (12.) opened early on the score. Standard had to chase, but your lap is something to rest itself in the foot with the red of Ellen Charlier. In the second period to put the people of liège at all, and Ghent lay on the counter. At the start of the slotkwartier decided invalster Mariam Abdulai Toloba (78.), with a tight plaatsbal, the match.

Gent has won the trophy once, in 2017, in the wait. Then quoted La Ghent in the final battle of Anderlecht. The Rouchettes were the defending champion and won the Cup is already eight times (in 1986, 1989, 1990, 1995, 2006, 2012, 2014 and 2018). Last year they pulled in the finale to the longest end against Racing Genk, Standard edition in the semi-finals off.

Standard: Lichtfus (G), Marinucci (cap), Vanaenrode, Cordier (66. Van Eynde), Shoemakers, Gelders, Wajnblum, Charlier, Cranshoff, Petry (74. Brackman) and Blave (86. Taquet).

AA Gent: Seynhaeve, Van Den Abbeele, Van Wynsberghe (cap), Van Wijnendaele, Van Belle, Missipo, Onzia, Minnaert (89. Van Britsom), Vande Velde (85. The Wild), Dhont and Schryvers (72. Toloba).

Leave a Comment