Cycling Sports

Dane Andreas Stokbro Nielsen sprints to victory in Tour of Flanders for promises

6e4cd61832e85083d73b2547244e6852 - Dane Andreas Stokbro Nielsen sprints to victory in Tour of Flanders for promises

Andreas Stokbro Nielsen Saturday, the Tour of Flanders for promises (U23), with start and arrival after 168 kilometers away in Oudenaarde, won. The Dane pulled out after a crash marred bunch sprint for Cedric Beullens and Brit Jake Stewart.

After the first kasseizone of the day, the Lange Munte ‘ after 10 km course, muisden the Frenchman Matis Louvel, the Irishman Dillon Corkery and the New Zealander Ben Hamilton from underneath. They had a maximum lead of about 3:30 on the peloton. After the climb of the Muur van Geraardsbergen, after 73 km course, melted it all back together again.

Louvel went to the passage on the Kanarieberg again his chance and now got the Swiss Joël Suter and the Dane Jacob Hindsgaul Madsen in support. This trio got away in the company of Tom Van Vuchelen and the German Niklas Märkl. They had a maximum lead of a minute and a half, but even after the Kortekeer was again everything will be repeated.

It remained very unsettled with plenty of uitvalspogingen result. Just before the start of the last five kilometers, attacked the German Patrick Haller. The Swiss Robin Froidevaux responded and so we had two leaders. Under the red rag they were coming for the difficulty and had in the peloton a crash place where Thomas Pidcock was involved.

In the subsequent sprint showed Andreas Stokbro Nielsen is the strongest of the pack. The Dane following the Australian’s James Whelan at the hall of fame. The last Belgian victory dating back to 2012 with Kenneth Vanbilsen.

Leave a Comment