Football Sports

Current winner Hans Vanaken wins golden shoe

270d5d3280f9d6faf3145df0eb83d8e4 - Current winner Hans Vanaken wins golden shoe

It was Club Brugge top Wednesday evening at the Gala of the Golden Shoe. Hans Vanaken grabbed – after Izquierdo and Fashioner – the third Golden Shoe in a row for the Team, Ivan Leko was voted Coach of the Year and Wesley to Promise of the Year. The Golden Shoe, the women went for the second time in three years, Tessa Wullaert.

The city of Bruges, playing point guard took it on the 65th edition of the election with 250 points, and marked for Standard-winger Mehdi Carcela (143 pts) and the Genk playing point guard Alejandro Pozuelo (119 pts). He is the successor of his Dutch team-mate with blue-black, Ruud Shaper. Vanaken got the trophy from the hands of fellow Red Devil Dries Mertens.

Hans Vanaken showed himself to be very 2018 are constant themselves. The 26-year-old Limburger explained in the Jupiler Pro League in a total of 14 goals and 17 assists on the mat. No-one did better. Vanaken pushed Club Brugge in may for a second national championship in three seasons and was in the decisive play-offs with two goals and three assists.

He also continued in the first half of the new season playing point guard par excellence of blue-black. With twelve decisive passes, he is currently well ahead of the king of the assists in the Jupiler Pro League. Also in the Champions League was the scot one of the driving forces behind the handsome Bruges trail, with six points and qualification for the Europa League. The spacious 0-4 victory on a visit to Monaco was the absolute highlight of the campaign. His performance ontgingen also coach Roberto Martinez is not, and in september he scored in the friendly match with Scotland (0-4) made his first cap for the Red Devils. Vanaken is after the Colombian José Izquierdo (2016) and Ruud Molder (2017) the third native of bruges in a row that the Golden Shoe wins. That was blue-black and never before in the history of the election.

Tessa Wullaert wins second Golden boot in the women

Tessa Wullaert is for the second time in three years was elected the Golden boot in the women. Wullaert, that last summer the German Wolfsburg left for the English Manchester City, won with 150 points for outgoing winner Janice Cayman (116 pts). Davina Philtjens was third (75 pts). Wullaert received her trophy from the hands of Pär Zetterberg.

After winning the first election of the Golden boot for women in 2016 was Wullaert last year the big favorite in the women. The choice fell however, somewhat surprisingly, on Janice Cayman. This year is the top prize again for Wullaert. The aanvalsleidster and the signboard of the Red Flames consumed easily switch from Wolfsburg to Manchester City and runs effortlessly to the match organiser in the Women’s Super League.

Ivan Leko trumps Philippe Clement off

Ivan Leko was named Coach of the Year. The T1 Club Brugge pulled the 258 points very narrowly for his Genk colleague Philippe Clement (253 pts). Former Standard coach Ricardo Sa Pinto was third with 98 points. Leko is on the roll of honour of the successor of Charleroi coach Felice Mazzu. He received his prize from the hands of coach Roberto Martinez.

The forty-Leko reached in 2018, the absolute highlight of his trainerscarrière. The Croat led Club Brugge in his first season as a T1 straight to the national championship. The people of Bruges were a whole season in the lead and remained in the play-offs, sip Standard.

Also in the new season were Leko and Club Brugge. Blue-and-black won the Supercup and performed well in the group stage of the Champions League surprisingly strong.

2018 got for Leko nevertheless also a slightly bitter aftertaste, when he in October was named in the fraud cases around the Belgian football. He spent two nights in detention, but received all the support from Club Brugge and resumed afterwards immediately to his work.

Eden Hazard for the second year in a row the Best Belgian abroad

Eden Hazard was for the second year in a row voted the Best Belgian Abroad. Hazard remained with 287 points amply Kevin De Bruyne (186 pts) and Dries Mertens (61 pts).

The election of Hazard can be in the slightest no surprise to be called that. The 28-year-old Hazard showed last summer at the world CHAMPIONSHIPS in Russia once again, the exponent to be the most successful generation of the Red Devils ever. As captain, he led our country to a third place at the world Cup. Personal jumps his performance against Tunisia (5-2 win) and Brazil (2-1 win) in the eye. The winger from Chelsea, with moments of reach for the opponent’s defense.

Also in clubs with a wonderful Hazard in 2018. Where Chelsea a volatile year, and in the spring in the Premier League outside the top four and the accompanying Champions League place fell, is a Hazard, more than ever, the superstar of the Blues has become.

Wesley Moraes crowns handsome year with the price for the Promise of the Year

Wesley Moraes was elected Promise of the Year. The 22-year-old attacker of Club Brugge remained with 143 points Anderlecht-defender Alexis Saelemaekers (97 pts) and Genk midfielder Sander Berge (73 pts).

2018 was for Wesley the year of the absolute breakthrough. The Brazilian had been since his arrival at Club Brugge in January 2016, flashes of great skill, but was the past calendar year, indispensable for the Team. If balvast aanspeelpunt, he was still the opponent’s defense to the talk, giving emerging players such as Hans Vanaken and Ruud Shaper could join. In the play-offs on the way to a second title in three years, he scored four times in ten duels.

Kalinic follows itself as the ‘Goalkeeper of the Year’

Lovre Kalinic was for the second year in a row crowned the Goalkeeper of the Year. He took it with 160 points, for Standard goalkeeper Guillermo Ochoa (132 pts), and Antwerp-keeper Sinan Bolat (119 pts). The Croatian left last month to AA Gent for the English resembled Aston Villa. Kalinic got the prize from the hands of the goalkeeper of the Red Lions, Vincent Vanasch.

The 28-year-old Kalinic crowned himself last season in the Jupiler Pro League cleansheetkoning, with fifteen league games without tegengoal. The Croatian was with his country at the world Cup in Russia and had there – from the bank – how are teammakkers the finals.

At the end of december followed the desired transfer to England. It was not a Premier League club, but the ambitious resembled Aston Villa. Kalinic is the first goalkeeper that his trophy as the Goalkeeper of the Year can extend.

Leave a Comment