Football Sports

Romelu Lukaku is the only Belgian in the top ten most expensive soccer players, De Bruyne is the moment to look around and Messi is beating Ronaldo

The International Centre for Sportstudies CIES treasure the transferwaarde of Romelu Lukaku at 162 million euros. The 25-year-old Red Devil is thus in the Monday released a ranking of the most expensive players according to the CIES on the eighth place.

In its yearly overview, the CIES the players from the five major European leagues (Spain, England, France, Germany and Italy) under the microscope. It determines the transferwaarde by taking into account inter alia age, position, contract duration, performance and international status.

Kylian Mbappé with a value of 218,5 million euro-to-head. The Frenchman from Paris Saint-Germain hold the Englishman Harry Kane (Tottenham/200,3 million) and the Brazilian Neymar (PSG/197,1 million). The Englishman Raheem Sterling (Manchester City/185,8 million) and the Egyptian Mohamed Salah (Liverpool/184.3 million) complete the top five.

Lukaku is the top Belgian on the list. The attacker of Manchester United is on the eighth place, just behind Lionel Messi (Barcelona/171,2 million). Eden Hazard (Chelsea) with a value of 129 million at the eighteenth spot. With Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City/95,6 million) as at 30th, and Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid/67.8 million) as 75th, there are two other compatriots in the top 100.

Lionel Messi is on seventh place with a value of slightly more than 171 million. That is over 40 million more than Cristiano Ronaldo, which only a nineteenth place.

The top 20:

1. Kylian Mbappé (PSG) – 218,5 million euro

2. Harry Kane (Tottenham) – 200,3 m

3. Neymar (PSG) – 197,1 m

4. Raheem Sterling (Man City) – 185,8 m

5. Mo Salah (Liverpool) – 184,3 m

6. Paulo Dybala (Juventus) – 171,9 m

7. Lionel Messi (Barcelona) – 171,2 m

8. Romelu Lukaku (Man United) – 162m

9. Coutinho (Barcelona) – 157m

10. Leroy Sané (Man City) – 156,1 m

11. Antoine Griezmann (Atlético) – 155,2 m

12. Dele Alli (Tottenham) – 150,2 m

13. Roberto Firmino (Liverpool) – 145,6 m

14. Sadio Mané (Liverpool) – 137,4 m

15. Gabriel Jesus (Man City) – 134,6 m

16. Bernardo Silva (Man City) – 133,2 m

17. Paul Pogba (Man United) – 130,3 m

18. Eden Hazard (Chelsea) – 129m

19. Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus) – 127,2 m

20. Ousmane Dembélé (Barcelona) – to 120.3 m

Click here to view the full list.

Leave a Comment