Cycling Sports

Tour of Spain will start in 2020,… Utrecht

58f688c4bb2ab711c6b5ffb39c19398c - Tour of Spain will start in 2020,... Utrecht

The Tour of Spain opens in August 2020 in the Netherlands. The Spanish wielerronde starts that year with a team time trial in Utrecht. The second stage goes from Den Bosch to Utrecht, and the third stage start and finish in Breda. The board of directors of the Vuelta has decided and to let you know at the Utrecht mayor Jan van Zanen.

The provinces of Utrecht and Noord-Brabant and the cities of Utrecht, Den Bosch and Breda are all involved in the organisation. They react Wednesday, delighted at the award.

Utrecht is the first city in the world that the three great tours welcomed. The city was in 2010 already finish in the Giro and in 2015, there was the start of the Tour. “It’s a celebration of ‘La Salida Official ” in 2020 to organise,” said Utrecht mayor Van Zanen.

The start of the Vuelta in the past, only three times previously in the foreign country, in 1997 in the Portuguese Lisbon, in 2009, in the Dutch Assen and in 2017 in the French city of Nîmes.

Leave a Comment