Potindeling EK-qualification: who can Orange take?

The Dutch national team is on Sunday when the draw for the european CHAMPIONSHIP qualifier in pot 1.

The four finalists of the Nations League will be distributed to the groups A to D, which, like the group of five countries come to exist. In the other five groups to six countries.

Pot 1

The netherlands, England, Portugal, Switzerland, Spain, France, Belgium, Italy, Croatia and Poland

Pot 2

Germany, Iceland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Ukraine, Denmark, Sweden, Russia, Austria, Wales and the Czech republic

Pot 3

Slovakia, Turkey, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Norway, Serbia, Finland, Bulgaria and Israel

Pot 4

Hungary, Romania, Greece, Albania, Montenegro, Cyprus, Estonia, Slovenia, Lithuania and Georgia

Pot 5

Macedonia, Kosovo, belarus, Luxembourg, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Moldova, Gibraltar and Faroe Islands

Pot 6

Latvia, Liechtenstein, Andorra, Malta and San Marino


At the european CHAMPIONSHIPS-qualification do 55 countries. The first two of each group qualify for the finals of 2020, which in the twelve countries is played. Amsterdam is one of the host cities.

When the draw for the qualification applies to a number of restrictions. So Kosovo is not in Serbia and Bosnia-Herzegovina in their group and Spain, not to Gibraltar. Account is also taken of any long travel distances to cities in Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan and Iceland. Russia and Ukraine are in the same pot and can each other, so anyway not take.

The first round of the kwalificatiereeks from 21 to 23 march, the final round will be between 17 and 19 november finished.

See also:

Draw EURO 2020 with obstacles

Leave a Comment