Football Sports

Peak 1B-club Union is nominated for the title of African Player of the Year… and Mo Salah to follow

The South African Percy Tau, spits at 1B-club Union Sint-Gillis, belongs to the 34 nominees for the title of African Player of the Year. That confirms the African voetbalconfederatie CAF on its website.

Last year, the ‘award’ to the Egyptian Mohamed Salah (Liverpool), which re-nominated. Other well-known names on the title are Kalidou Koulibaly (Senegal/Napoli), Medhi Benatia (Morocco/Juventus), Alex Iwobi (Nigeria/Arsenal), Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon/Arsenal), Riyad Mahrez (Algeria/Manchester City) and Sadio Mané (Senegal/Liverpool).

The trophy will be on Tuesday, January 8, issued in the Senegalese capital Dakar. The coaches and captains of African national teams are allowed to cast their vote.

Leave a Comment