These teams are in the Champions League

Ajax celebrates after.

It is for the first time in the history of the kampioenenbal that eleven teams in round 5 already qualified for the next round of the Champions League, reports GraceNote. Only FC Barcelona had already in round 4.

The previous record (10) dates from the season 2008/2009 and 2012/2013 (10).

These are the teams that are through are:

  • Atlético Madrid
  • FC Porto
  • Schalke 04
  • Borussia Dortmund
  • FC Barcelona
  • Bayern Munich
  • Ajax
  • Manchester City
  • Real Madrid
  • AS Roma
  • Juventus
  • Manchester United

Leave a Comment