Win Kim Debrie the Audience award Jan Wauters?

On Wednesday, October 24 reaches the VRT for the seventh time the Big Prize Jan Wauters, the VRT-taalprijs for creative and excellent use of language. Also this year, once again there is an Audience.

The Big Prize Jan Wauters, also a Dutch media personality “who excels in the use of English, and whose language testifies to an excellent command of language and a great creativity”. With this award, the VRT is the memory of one of its largest taalvirtuozen, sport’s commentator Jan Wauters, keep alive. Out of the ten nominees, the jury selects the winner for 2018. The public can vote for the Audience award Jan Wauters.

The nominees 2018, Ayco Duyster, Cara Van der Auwera, Chaima Saysay, Gilles De Coster, Hajo Beeckman, Kim Debrie, Lode Roels, Merijn Casteleyn, Thomas Vanderveken and Wim Opbrouck.

Leave a Comment