Cycling Sports

Baptiste Planckaert returns to WB-Aqua Protect-Veranclassic

WB-Aqua Protect-Veranclassic has Monday the first twelve names discharged that next season for the Belgian procontinentale team will drive away. Baptiste Planckaert (30) returns after two seasons in the WorldTour formation Katusha-Alpecin.

Planckaert rode in 2016 for Wallonie-Bruxelles. That season he wrote the UCI Europe Tour standings in his name.

Seven of the twelve riders entered this season already for the team of Christophe Brandt: Franklin Six, Julien Mortier, Ludovic Robeet, Kevyn Ista, Kenny Dehaes, Eliot Lietaer and Dimitri Peyskens. Furthermore, there are three neoprofs of training team AGO-Aqua Service: Lionel Taminiaux, the Luxemburger Tom Wirtgen and Kenny Molly. Those last two were already since August 1, intern at WB-Aqua Protect-Veranclassic.

Aksel Nõmmela is a newcomer, the Est leave BEAT Cycling Club. He won this year the GP Fauville. Furthermore, he was second in the Antwerp Port Epic, and third in the June Arrow.

Leave a Comment