- PSV’there Viergever is it right that the NAC no penalty kick was given
PSV’there Viergever is it right that the NAC no penalty kick was given
29 september 2018 21:37
29 september 2018 21:53
PSV-defender Nick Viergever will find that his handsbal of Saturday during the 0-2 win away game against NAC Breda go unpenalized is preserved.
The 29-year-old lefty got the ball at the beginning of the second half, shortly after the 0-1 of Luuk de Jong, after a cross from Mikhail Rosheuvel on his arm, but according to referee Dennis Higler did not aware.
“Actually, I wanted to take no risks and get the ball in once kick. But the ball bounced wrong,” said Viergever, after the end of the confrontation in the Rat Verlegh Stadium in front of the camera of FOX Sports.