Clement Lenglet walks of the field after his red card lansg trainer Ernesto Valverde.
Lenglet seemed after half an hour, itself the victim of a violation by Pere Pons. On the advice of the videoarbitrage pulled a referee, Jesús Gil Manzano, however, the red card for the Frenchman.
,,We both went for the ball and touched each other. When I woke up, I have Lenglet given a hand and sorry to say”, says Pons. ,,I thought that I the offense had made.”
On examination of the video saw the arbitration, however, is that the elbow of Lenglet in the face of the Punch came at the time that the defender of Barcelona was tapped in by the midfielder of Girona. ,,According to me, here was no one guilty. But ultimately decides a third party, the VAR,” says Pons. ,,I had not even that I’m an elbow, got it.”
Coach Ernesto Valverde of Barcelona did not understand. This is according to me the first time that a player is dismissed for a violation on someone who themselves are excuses made. Maybe they were together, but here was no aggression.” Ten people had to Barcelona to settle for a tie (2-2).
Leave a Comment
You must be logged in to post a comment.