Cycling Sports

Quick Step Floors crown to last world champion time trial

The Belgian team Quick Step Floors for the 4th time world champion in the team time trial. At the last world cup of this discipline were men of manager Patrick Lefevere about 62.8 km faster than Team Sunweb and BMC.

The first reference time was set by CCC, the team that after this season, BMC and follow where Greg Van Avermaet the team leader. With 1h10’03” made for the best time of the non-ProTour teams. The first train below popped up was Pull-Segafredo, but have had their place in the hotseat soon give way to Mitchelton-Scott. It was just all foreplay for the real fight for the title. Quick Step Floors was swiftly started, and after the slope after 44,8 km, it had the fastest time, 30 seconds faster than the Australian brigade. A great time was about to come, and Team Sky would certainly not come near. The British also followed all of a minute to the ramp.

Quick Step Floors denderde also in the last stretch further and set an absolute personal best: 1:07:25. There could BMC and Sunweb, they came in, respectively, 19 and 20 seconds. Quick Step is so for the fourth time world champion in the team time trial and also the last. The discipline is abolished.

Leave a Comment