Football Sports

Bornauw and Saelemakers with new names in Belgian U21

362e788031a3d7dc2244a5c6102d8a8e - Bornauw and Saelemakers with new names in Belgian U21

Coach Johan Walem has Friday, 20-piece beloftenselectie published for the european CHAMPIONSHIPS-qualification-national football team of the young Devils in Malta (7 september at 17: 00) and in Hungary (september 11 at 18h00).

The men of Johan Walem are allowed to visit in Ta’Qali, and Budapest is no error afford. After seven qualifiers, the Belgian promises with 17/21 together with Sweden (also 17/21) to the lead in qualifying group 6. Malta (last with 0/21) and Hungary (third party 11/21) are all turned off. The Belgians won their home game against Malta (2-1) Hungary (3-0).

In comparison with their final duel against Hungary in march, changed to Johan Walem his selection on different places. With Sebastian Bornauw, Casper De Norre, Alexis Saelemaekers, Zinho Vanheusden, Bryan Heynen and Jordi Brown called Walem six new names. Eight players that there are not more at: Maximiliano Caufriez, Elias, Cobbaut, Samy Mmaee, Dries Wouters, Julien Ngoy, Aristote Nkaka, Stephane Omeonga and Obbi Oulare.

Only the group winners will position itself directly for the european CHAMPIONSHIPS in Italy and San Marino, that if kwalificatietornooi for the Olympic Games in Tokyo.

After the parties against Malta and Hungary awaits the young Devils on October 16, the possible decisive groepsduel on the last day, in and against Sweden. The heenduel last year in Leuven ended in 1-1.


Goalies: Ortwin De Wolf (Lokeren), Nordin Jackers (Genk), Jens Teunckens (Antwerp)

Defenders: Sebastian Bornauw (Anderlecht), Dion Cools (Club Brugge), Casper De Norre (STVV), Wout Faes (Ostend), Senna Miangue (Standard), Alexis Saelemaekers (Anderlecht), Jur Schryvers (Waasland-Beveren), Zinho Vanheusden (Standard)

Midfielders: Samuel Bastien (Standard), Alexis De Sart (STVV), Bryan Heynen (Genk), Jordi Brown (Ostend)

Attackers: Nany Dimata (Anderlecht), Aaron Leya Iseka (Toulouse/Fra), Dodi Lukebakio (Fortuna Dusseldorf/Ger), Isaac Mbenza (Huddersfield Town/Eng), Siebe Schrijvers (Club Brugge)

Leave a Comment