Cycling Sports

Danes keep Belgians of victory in the team time trial Round of the Future

The Danish promises Monday in Orleans the team time trial in the Tour of the Future won. The Belgians finished second at 13 seconds, the Norwegians were at 16 seconds, the stage is complete.

The 20-year-old Norwegian Hakon Lunder Aalrust is the new leader. He has 11 seconds on the Frenchman, Alan Riou. The Dane Andreas Sokbro Nielsen on 1:54 third. Julian Mertens is seventh at 2:07 best Belgian.

The Belgian team, with Mertens, Brent Nut, Gerben Thijssen, Thomas Vereecken, Harm Vanhoucke and Victor Verschaeve, explained the 20.2 km in 22:24. That in spite of a flat tire of Verschaeve, after 500 metres. The Belgians finished not with six, Vereecken did not follow until the end.

The Belgians remained in the hotseat, to the Danish favourites Jonas Vingegaard Rasmussen, Magnus Bak Klaris, Jonas Gregaard Wilsly, Mikkel Frölich Honoré, Andreas Sokbro Nielsen and Mikkel Bjerg with 22.11 thirteen seconds of their time afdeden.

Leave a Comment