10 Questions

Niels Destadsbader wins Radio 2 summer Hit 2018

aa14e05d3c8334e2ce7b8b64fad79a4f - Niels Destadsbader wins Radio 2 summer Hit 2018

The listeners of Radio 2 on Sunday evening ‘Capture me’ by Niels Destadsbader elected to Hit 2018. Also last year, the singer/actor with the trophy to get.

The ten nominees were Sunday night their song bring on the seafront in Blankenberge. It was next to Destadsbader to Emma Bale, Regi featuring Jake Reese, Natalia, Hooverphonic, Belle Perez, Gene Thomas, Slongs featuring Jack Parow, David Vandyck, and Dana Winner.

‘Zoutelande’, the cover Blof and Geike Arnaert made of “Frankfurt Oder” was not nominated because only artists are eligible who are free to act during the ceremony. Zoutelande is one of the biggest Dutch hits of all time.

In addition to the Hit were there Sunday also, other prizes were awarded. So won Niels Destadsbader the prize for best solo artist. Karen Damen was, despite her career now for more than twenty-year spans, awarded as the breakthrough of 2018. K’s Choice won the trophy for best group.

Niels Destadsbader won the prize two times in a row. Belle Perez is the record holder, they won the hit five times: in 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005 and 2006.

Leave a Comment