Cycling Sports

Quick-Step Floors will drive for the team time trial at the world CHAMPIONSHIPS and get eleven competitors

The team time trial at the uci road world championships in Innsbruck in september will be driven by Quick-Step Floors. This is the team of Patrick Lefevere somewhat in the history books, because it is the last time that there is on the world CHAMPIONSHIPS team time.

The UCI (International Cycling union) published Tuesday the list of teams who will participate in the world CHAMPIONSHIP team time trial on 23 september. Twelve teams, including Quick-Step Floors, the 62 kilometres between Ötztal and Innsbruck travel. The other eleven teams are AG2R La Mondiale, Astana, BMC, Bora-hansgrohe, Mitchelton-Scott, Movistar, Katusha Alpecin, Sunweb, Sky, Pull Segafredo and Lotto NL-Jumbo. Also the continental teams Tirol Cycling, Hrinkow Advarics Cycleang and Felbermayr-Simplon Wels are invited.

It is the last time a world CHAMPIONSHIPS-team time trial is ridden, let the UCI know. The current format has been in existence since 2012, there is thought about a new formula for world cup 2019 in the Uk, Harrogate. Quick-Step Floors won the team time trial in its present form, three times (2012, 2013 and 2016), BMC twice (2014 and 2015) and Sunweb once (2017).

Leave a Comment