Motorsport Sports

Stoffel Vandoorne ends on last place in the second kwalificatiereeks for GP of Canada

fc9b388f0c6d9962802e390d39f0fca1 - Stoffel Vandoorne ends on last place in the second kwalificatiereeks for GP of Canada

Stoffel Vandoorne (McLaren) Saturday in the second kwalificatiereeks (Q2) of the Grand prix of Canada, the seventh round of the season in the Formula 1, on the fifteenth and last place finishes.

The West-Flemish could as not places for the Q3. Here, only the ten fastest riders from the Q2 part.

Vandoorne had the first kwalificatiereeks (Q1) even though it only just survived. The fifteenth place, it was enough just for a place in Q2. The Australian Daniel Ricciardo (Red Bull) drove therein to the fastest chrono.

Results Q2:

1. Daniel Ricciardo (Aus/Red Bull-TAG Heuer) 1:11.434 (Q) (gem: 267,251 km/h)

2. Max Verstappen (Ned/Red Bull TAG Heuer) 1:11.472 (Q)

3. Valtteri Bottas (Fin/Mercedes) 1:11.514 (Q)

4. Sebastian Vettel (Ger/Ferrari) 1:11.524 (Q)

5. Kimi Räikkönen (Fin/Ferrari) 1:11.620 (Q)

6. Lewis Hamilton (GBr/Mercedes) 1:11.740 (Q)

7. Nico Hülkenberg (Ger/Renault) 1:11.916 (Q)

8. Carlos Sainz Jr (Spa/Renault) 1:12.097 (Q)

9. Esteban Ocon (Fra/Force India-Mercedes) 1:12.141 (Q)

10. Sergio Pérez (Mex/Force India-Mercedes) 1:12.395 (Q)


11. Kevin Magnussen (Den/Haas-Ferrari) 1:12.606

12. Brendon Hartley (Ur/Toro Rosso-Honda) 1:12.635

13. Charles Leclerc (Mon/Sauber-Ferrari) 1:12.661

14. Fernando Alonso (Spa/McLaren-Renault) 1:12.856

15. Stoffel Vandoorne (Bel/McLaren-Renault) 1:12.865

. Results Q1:

1. Sebastian Vettel (Ger/Ferrari) 1:11.710 (Q) (gem: 266,222 km/h)

2. Kimi Räikkönen (Fin/Ferrari) 1:11.725 (Q)

3. Lewis Hamilton (GBr/Mercedes) 1:11.835 (Q)

4. Valtteri Bottas (Fin/Mercedes) 1:11.950 (Q)

5. Max Verstappen (Ned/Red Bull TAG Heuer) 1:12.008 (Q)

6. Daniel Ricciardo (Aus/Red Bull-TAG Heuer) 1:12.459 (Q)

7. Esteban Ocon (Fra/Force India-Mercedes) 1:12.577 (Q)

8. Brendon Hartley (Ur/Toro Rosso-Honda) 1:12.587 (Q)

9. Kevin Magnussen (Den/Haas-Ferrari) 1:12.680 (Q)

10. Carlos Sainz Jr (Spa/Renault) 1:12.689 (Q)

11. Sergio Pérez (Mex/Force India-Mercedes) 1:12.702 (Q)

12. Nico Hülkenberg (Ger/Renault) 1:12.795 (Q)

13. Charles Leclerc (Mon/Sauber-Ferrari) 1:12.945 (Q)

14. Fernando Alonso (Spa/McLaren-Renault) 1:12.979 (Q)

++15. Stoffel Vandoorne (Bel/McLaren-Renault) 1:12.998 (Q)


16. Pierre Gasly (Fra/Toro Rosso-Honda) 1:13.047

17. Lance Stroll (Can/Williams-Mercedes) 1:13.590

18. Sergey Sirotkin (Rus/Williams-Mercedes) 1:13.643

19. Marcus Ericsson (Swe/Sauber-Ferrari) 1:14.593

20. Romain Grosjean (Fra/Haas-Ferrari) 0.000

In the first part (Q1) all pilots on the track for 18 minutes. Only the fifteen fastest cars allowed to drive in the second stage (Q2), which takes 15 minutes. Finally, drive the ten fastest cars of Q2 in the third part (Q3) for 12 minutes for the poleposition. After Q1 and Q2, the times are always set at zero.

Leave a Comment