Cycling Sports

Young German wins in the Dauphiné, leader Kwiatkowski falls in slotkilometers

Again no party for the real spurters in the stage between Montbrison and Belleville. The broken trail was there for them too much, a thinned out peloton reported in the streets of Belleville. The German Pascal Ackermann took the plea, for Edvald Boasson Hagen and Daryl Impey. Leader Michal Kwiatkowski came in the final fall but was able to on their own power reach the finish.

The flight of the day should immediately leave the peloton: four boys drove away, taking Frederik Backaert. The four got a maximum clue of four minutes, then took Team Sky leader Kwiatkowski the reins. Backaert had surprisingly fairly quickly, his companions let go. But they were also coming for the effort when Lotto-Soudal is the command in the platoon, took over. Just like yesterday, it was the intention of the purte sprinters overboard to throw. And that worked. Fast guys like Bryan Cocquard and Fabio Jakobsen went overboard, with a dozen kilometers to go, the remaining escapees swallowed up, in spite of fierce opposition from the Kazak Stalnov.

In the meantime it was also Mitchelton-Scott with the matters to interfere. The victory of Daryl Impey, a day earlier, made clear for inspiration and faith in their own abilities and provided a place in the top three could Impey, thanks to the time bonuses the leiderstui take over Kwiatkowski.

Sprinting so in the streets of Belleville, where a slightly inclined aankomststrook on the riders waited. Oliver Naesen and Jens Keukeleire mingle in the debates, but the German Ackermann gaining everyone. The Bora-rider pulled the for Boasson Hagen and Daryl Impey. National champion Oliver Naesen and Jens Keukeleire completed the top five. Leader Kwiatkowski came in the slotkilometers still fall. The Pole stayed down but could still on its own power across the finish line cycling. By the game of the time bonuses takes Daryl Impey, however, the leader’s jersey from the unfortunate Pool.

Leave a Comment