Cycling Sports

Jonas Rickaert going for second consecutive victory in GP of Marcel Kint

ef4e2456e090eb079770169732ddf267 - Jonas Rickaert going for second consecutive victory in GP of Marcel Kint

The Grand prix Marcel Kint, the third round of the Napoleon Games Cup, is different for the start of the 71st edition will take you to Kortrijk. The arrival will be retained in Zwevegem. The contest promoted in the meantime to the staff regulations 1.1.

From the Nelson Mandelaplein is at 13h the start given the GP Marcel Kint. From Kortrijk, it goes in a loop of 33.9 kilometers through Bellegem, Sint-Denijs, Heestert, Otegem and Deerlijk to Zwevegem. Then follow three rounds, with passages in Bellegem, Moen, Otegem and Badly of any of 28.8 km in Large-Zwevegem. After 120 km course than five local laps of each of 10.9 kilometers in Zwevegem itself.

Perhaps this GP Marcel Kint do for sprinters. Cofidis drops off, among other Nacer Bouhanni and Dimitri Claeys. Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise counting on outgoing winner Jonas Rickaert. Also the winner of 2016, Jan-Willem of the Vessel and the laureate of 2015, Brian van Goethem, from the Roompot-Dutch Loterijploeg of the party. At Wanty-Groupe Gobert is counting on Timothy Dupont as a sprint.

Leader in the Napoleon Games Cup, the Frenchman Florian Sénéchal, not at the start. Last year took the victory to Jonas Rickaert. He took it, when, in a sprint with four, of the Noor Another Skaarseth and Olivier Pardini.

The participating teams:

Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise, Cofidis, Roompot Dutch Lottery, Veranda’s Willems-Crelan, Wanty-Groupe Gobert, WB-Aqua Protect-Veranclassic, Burgos-BH, Vital Concept, Beat, Bennelong-SwissWellness, Cibel-Cebon, Leopard, Maasiai-Kuwait, Metec, Pauwels Sauces-Vastgoedservice, Seg, T. Palm, Tarteletto-Isorex-Superano Ham, Differdange-Losch, National Team of Japan.

The last 10 winners:

2017: Jonas Rickaert

2016: Jan-Willem van Ship (Ned)

2015: Baptiste Planckaert

2014: Brian van Goethem (Ned)

2013: Iljo Keisse

2012: Ramunas Navardauskas (Lit)

2011: Baptiste Planckaert

2008: Niko Eeckhout

2007: Geert Omloop

2006: Kevin Van Der Slagmolen

Leave a Comment