Football

Arbitrator regrets that he Sparta despite tv images penalty withheld

726815c77030bfc3abb75854caa1698c - Arbitrator regrets that he Sparta despite tv images penalty withheld

Referee Allard lindhout create recognizes an error to have made when he Sparta Rotterdam on Thursday in the final of the play-offs against FC Emmen (0-0) no penalty awarded. Despite the consultation of the videoscheidsrechter remained a violation of Alexander Bannink remained unpunished.

The midfielder of the home team went in the 58th minute to Spartan Stijn Spierings hang and pulled him down in the penalty area. Lindhout create early advice to the videoscheidsrechter and looked at the television himself. Nevertheless, he decided to FC Emmen, a doeltrap.

After the match, gave lindhout create that he is the wrong decision, because he does not have the same images that the television viewers at home get to see.

“I saw the images from above and was not convinced of a penalty on the basis of the tv footage that I saw,” he explained to FOX Sports. When the arbitrator after the expiry from a different angle, the impugned situation again, annoyed he.

“On the basis of the images of the side, I see now that a penalty should have been. But this repetition, I had not. This is not positive. We need to do this quite well and are evaluating.”


16 comments

Leave a Comment