Cocu three nominees for the Rinus Michels Award

5de3ed7dde45ce2daeef63c249ef0890 - Cocu three nominees for the Rinus Michels Award

Phillip Cocu the chance for the second time in his career as the Rinus Michels Award for the best trainer in the Eredivisie to win. The coach of PSV, along with Giovanni van Bronckhorst (Feyenoord) and John van den Brom (AZ) nominated.

Cocu won the prize before in 2015. The ex-international led the Locals then as this season to the championship title.

Van Bronckhorst and Van den Brom won the award never. Last year had Van Bronckhorst, who, when the championship title picked up by Feyenoord, the title to the former Ajax-coach Peter Bosz. In 2016 won current Ajax coach Erik ten Hag – then still in the service of FC Utrecht – the price.

Van den Brom AZ have reached this season the cup final in which Feyenoord Sunday with 3-0 was too strong. In the Eredivisie, the Alkmaarders above the People on the third place.


Leave a Comment