Statistics – So took PSV to the 24th championship title

156a7548ab50c8215e3ab4f9b9e5c9d2 - Statistics - So took PSV to the 24th championship title

PSV Sunday for the 24th time the title in the Premier league conquered. Click here to view the progress of the game via in-depth statistics.

Manage PSV against Ajax in the national championship to win?

Gaston Pereiro and Luuk de Jong gave the Locals at rest already had a comfortable 2-0 lead. Steven Bergwijn began in the second half of the 3-0 final score on the scoreboard. Ajax finished the cracker with nine men after Nicolas Tagliafico and Siem de Jong by referee Danny Makkelie with red were turned away.

Read on

– PSV flikt against Ajax

The voetbalzondag stood completely in the sign of the championship swim meet PSV. Our PSV-watcher Erik of Hair made from the stadium for live updates. His tweets can be seen here.

“PSV is already a champion. They can have the title only to lose”, said Ajax coach Erik ten Hag just before the competition. “You have the heart to play, but you must be mad, get even. They are good, now translate that to the field”, looked PSV coach Phillip Cocu forward.

The fans of PSV have had a lot of confidence in a good outcome. Telesport spoke in Eindhoven prior to the topper with some supporters. The lack of Ajax-icon Sjaak Swart during the competition is also briefly mentioned.

The kampioensschaal was well before the duel already in Eindhoven arrived. KNVB-director Eric Gudde pulled out the silverware just before the Philips Stadium out of the trunk.

Pereiro is at PSV in the base started. Trainer Phillip Cocu gave the Uruguayan the preferred Bart Ramselaar. The Brabant vanguard consisted of Luuk de Jong, Hirving Lozano and Steven Bergwijn.

Preparation of PSV:
Zoet; Arias, Isimat-Mirin, Schwaab, Brenet; Van Ginkel, Hendrix, Pereiro; Bergwijn, The Young, Lozano.

Also read:
– PSV with Pereiro against Ajax

At Ajax posted trainer Erik ten Hag Max Wöber central in the defense and Joël Veltman as a right back. In addition, it was Klaas-Jan Huntelaar in the striker. He loved Kasper Dolberg on the bank, late in the game as a substitute within the lines.

Setup Ajax:
Onana; Veltman, The Lies, Wöber, Tagliafico; Schöne, Of the Brook, Ziyech; Neres, Huntelaar, Kluivert.

Also read:
– Ten Hag to slide in Ajax defense

Ajax won earlier this season in the Johan Cruijff Arena easy of PSV. Thanks to goals from David Neres, Lasse Schöne and Donny van de Beek zegevierden Ajax with 3-0.

PSV picked up until now, once the title in a straight fight with Ajax, on June 9, 1963. The team from Eindhoven then won with 5-2 and was the first champion since the introduction of professional football. Cocu led his team in 2015 and 2016 to the championship. Last year went to the scale to Feyenoord.

Also read:
– ‘PSV and Ajax go border search’
– Ziyech: ‘PSV is more of a team than we are’

The decisive cracker in the Philips stadium began at 16.45 and was under the leadership of referee Danny Makkelie. Monday is the awards ceremony in Eindhoven.

See also:
– ‘PSV champion by failure Ajax-vedettes’
– Swart: ‘Ajax, the title must now truly forgotten.”

Leave a Comment