Salah gets competition from Kane and De Bruyne

The English spelersvakbond PFA has the names of the six players announced that will compete for the prize of Player of the Year.

Mohamed Salah is a contender to be Player of the Year in England.

Manchester City has three players in the select group: the Belgian Kevin De Bruyne, the German, Leroy Sané, and the Spaniard David Silva.

Also the current numbers 1 and 2 on the topscorerslijst of the Premier League have been nominated: the Egyptian Mohamed Salah (Liverpool) and the Englishman Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur). The Spanish Manchester United goalkeeper David de Gea belongs also to the final selection of six people. Last year was the award to the French midfielder N’Golo Kanté of Chelsea.


Kane (24) and Sané (22) is also a chance for the title of Young Player of the Year. They get in this election competition from Ederson (Manchester City), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Ryan Sessegnon (Fulham) and Raheem Sterling (Manchester City). It is notable that, with Sessegnon (17) a player of the second English the minor leagues (Fulham) is nominated.

Check out the program and the position in the Premier League

Leave a Comment