Motorsport Sports

Were times continues to be the fastest in Bahrain, Vandoorne disappointing seventeenth

Ferrari remains in Bahrain provisionally to be correct team. Kimi were times it was like during the second exercise session the fastest. Stoffel Vandoorne drove a somewhat disappointing seventeenth time.

The last training session for the GP of Bahrain was again not representative for the qualification and the race, which will, after all, under less warm conditions to be held. For the teams, however, it was the last chance to feel as good as possible to prepare.

Ferrari was the last training session is not entirely without problems. World championship leader Sebastian Vettel had his session pause due to a loose ‘bargeboard’. Vettel lost about ten minutes of the session, but when he is again on the job came in he set the quickest time.

A moment later, team-mate Kimi were times under the time of Vettel and the other drivers were looking more and more the limit. This resulted at times beautiful imagery.

At the end of the session it was finally Kimi were times in the Ferrari to the fastest time to his name. Max Verstappen drove on for half a second the second time. Mercedes probably played hide and seek because Hamilton and Bottas had respectively eight and nine tenths to admit. In addition, Hamilton during the session to hear he was with another motorinstelling reed then were times in the Ferrari.

At McLaren drove Fernando Alonso again a strong tenth time. The belgian Stoffel Vandoorne suggested somewhat disappointing with only the seventeenth time. Since the qualification under cooler conditions is held that there will be at 17h, however, completely different from the rest.

1. K. Räikkönen Ferrari 01:29.868 15
2. M. Verstappen Red Bull 01:30.393 8
3. D. Ricciardo Red Bull 01:30.452 8
4. L. Hamilton Mercedes 01:30.691 14
5. S. Vettel Ferrari 01:30.719 8
6. V. Bottas Mercedes 01:30.781 16
7. N. Hulkenberg Renault 01:31.144 11
8. C. Sainz Jr. Renault 01:31.200 12
9. P. Gasly Toro Rosso 01:31.438 18
10. F. Alonso McLaren 01:31.445 13
11. B. Hartley Toro Rosso 01:31.460 18
12. R. Grosjean Haas 01:31.513 14
13. E. Ocon Force India 01:31.554 17
14. S. Pérez Force India 01:31.564 14
15. K. Magnussen Haas 01:31.737 14
16. M. Ericsson Sauber 01:31.859 17
17. S. Vandoorne McLaren 01:31.860 14
18. C. Leclerc Sauber 01:32.047 19
19. S. Sirotkin Williams 01:32.463 11
20. L. Stroll Down Williams 01:32.865 12

More F1 news on

  • Remarkable: Pirelli to fit F1 tyres on at the request of Mercedes
  • Ferrari pilot Kimi were times escaped gridpenalty for GP of Bahrain
  • Contract of 180 million dollars for F1 world champion Lewis Hamilton?
  • F1 bosses reveal can look at the future of the Formula 1
  • Alonso: “Next two months are crucial for McLaren”

Leave a Comment