New album Arctic Monkeys comes out on 11 may

Good news for fans of Alex Turner and his buddies. Five years after the release of “AM”, comes the indierockgroep with their sixth full-length album. That is called “Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino” and comes out on may 11. That the band has self-published a short, uninformative video on social media.

Music is not there yet, unless the character is that the film guides. On the cover of the album is dominated by a futuristic landscape. The tracklist have Alex Turner, who recently made a ringbaardje richer, and his already unloaded. Arctic Monkeys is playing this summer several major European summer festivals, including Rock Werchter (July 8) and Best Kept Secret (June 8). “Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino” can be pre-ordered in the online store.

01 Star Treatment
02 One Point Perspective
03 American Sports
04 Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino
05 Golden Trunks
06 Four Out of Five
07 The World’s First Ever Monster Truck Front Flip
08 Science Fiction
09 She Looks Like Fun
10 Batphone
11 The Ultracheese

Leave a Comment