Cycling Sports

AG2R La Mondiale takes Oliver Naesen and Stijn Vandenbergh to La Primavera

Belgian champion Oliver Naesen and Stijn Vandenbergh are by their team AG2R La Mondiale included in the seven-member team that Saturday’s Milan-Sanremo finished. The French WorldTour formation made the selection Tuesday known.

Oliver Naesen for the first time at the start of La Primavera, Stijn Vandenbergh takes for the sixth time part at the first Monument of the cycling season. The Frenchman Tony Gallopin has the good form to tackle and seems to be the designated leader, but also his fellow countryman, Alexis Vuillermoz and Belgian champion Naesen get a protected role.

With Bert Van Lerberghe is there still a Belgian debutant on the start list. The West-Flemish) was chosen in the selection of Cofidis. In the absence of the French spurtbom Nacer Bouhanni is the French man and man in form Christophe Laporte referred to as leader of the procontinentale team.

– selections –

AG2R La Mondiale: Oliver Naesen (Bel), Stijn Vandenbergh (Bel), Tony Gallopin (Fra), Alexis Vuillermoz (Fra), Clément Venturini (Fra), Cyril Gautier (Fra) and Alexis Gougeard (Fra)

Cofidis: Bert Van Lerberghe (Bel), Christophe Laporte (Fra), Daniel Teklehaimanot (Eri), Cyril Lemoine (Fra), Anthony Turgis (Fra), Guillaume Bonnafond (Fra) and Loïc Chetout (Fra)

Leave a Comment