Football

‘Penalty Ronaldo was not allowed to count’

06e478a376a8ebcd4431c589870fc2ae - 'Penalty Ronaldo was not allowed to count'

The penalty that Cristiano Ronaldo Wednesday night used in the Champions League match with Paris Saint-Germain, had not allowed to count.

That says the former English top referee Graham Poll in the Daily Mail.

“The repetition shows clearly that the ball opwipte before Ronaldo shot,” said Poll. “You may be the arbitration not to blame that they did not see it, because it happened in a fraction of a second. But if it was found, had Ronaldo in the penalty kick should take over.”

The rake penalty kick meant the hundredth Champions League-goal of Ronaldo in the service of Real Madrid. The Portuguese now has seven seasons in a row at least ten times scored in the European kampioenenbal.

Leave a Comment