Homoprijs for Britney Spears

95c140fd36d37cd4a6d257daf5067d9d - Homoprijs for Britney Spears

Britney Spears is this year’s winner of the special Vanguard Award from the American homorechtenorganisatie GLAAD. The award goes annually to someone from the entertainment business in particular has pressed for the acceptance of the LGBTQ community.

Britney let know in a comment honored to have been with the price. “The LGBTQ community means everything to me and inspires me every day again”, tweets the singer. “I am proud that I have a dresser ben and I will continue to do so until equality and acceptance for everyone.”

Last year went to Patricia Arquette with the prize home. Other previous winners include Demi Lovato, Kerry Washington, Jennifer Lopez, Charlize Theron, Elizabeth Taylor, Antonio Banderas, Drew Barrymore, Janet Jackson and Sharon Stone. GLAAD gives the award on april 12 during a ceremony in Los Angeles.

Leave a Comment