Football Sports

Ruud Shaper elected to Golden Shoe 2017

f5b4553aab9ef2125045d7fae398bfcd - Ruud Shaper elected to Golden Shoe 2017

Club Brugge midfielder Ruud Shaper has the Golden Shoe of 2017 won. He got in the second round of voting more votes than the Anderlecht-players Leander Dendoncker and Youri Tielemans. That last one won the first round and finished second. Ruud Shaper is the first Dutch Golden Shoe wins since Robbie Rensenbrink in 1976.


The results:

1. Ruud Shaper

2. Leander Dendoncker

3. Youri Tielemans

4. Hans Vanaken: 126 points

5. Ryota Morioka: 78 points

6. Sofiane Hanni: 39 points

7. Alejandro Pozuelo: 36 points

8. Cristian Benavente: 33 points

9. Kaveh Rezaei: 33 points

10. Henry Onyekuru: 25 points

Golden boot in the women: Janice Cayman

Janice Cayman won the Golden Shoe in the women. The 29-year-old Cayman, aanvalster in the French city of Montpellier, took the, somewhat surprisingly, with 216 points from Tessa Wullaert (183), the winner of last year’s edition. They wrote history, because it was the first time that the prize was. Davina Philtjens finished in third place. In the world cup kwalificatiecampagne is Cayman is currently the Belgian topschutter.

Goalkeeper of the year: Lovre Kalinic

Lovre Kalinic is Wednesday evening at the 64th edition was voted ‘Goalkeeper of the Year’. The 27-year-old Kalinic won in the election, which is organised for the first time for a live audience with paying spectators, of Anderlecht sensation Frank Boeckx – good for the comeback of the year – and Charleroi goalkeeper Nicolas Penneteau. On the hall of fame, he follows former Club Brugge goalkeeper Ludovic Butelle. The Frenchman returned during the past wintermercato back to his homeland.

Best Belgian abroad: Eden Hazard

Chelsea player Eden Hazard was given the award for Best Belgian abroad. The 27-year-old Hazard won in the election with 326 points narrowly from Kevin De Bruyne (315), that the previous two editions each won. Napoli-belgian star Dries Mertens finished with 270 points in third place, the wealth is large, currently with the Red Devils. On the roll of honour follows Hazard and Kevin De Bruyne.

Promise of the Year: Henry Onyekuru

Henry Onyekuru was elected Promise of the Year. He took it with 219 points for a KV Mechelen player Hassane Bandé (162) and Landry Dimata (128). Anderlecht-player Onyekuru was not present at the gala, the prize was also received by his team-mate Leander Dendoncker. The Nigerian restores at this time in moederclub Everton from a severe knee injury. Onyekuru follows Leon Bailey, last year at Genk and now to the battle for the Bundesliga club Leverkusen.

Goal of the Year: Ivo Rodrigues

The goal of the Antwerp-winger Ivo Rodrigues in the race, on a visit to KV Oostende was voted Goal of the Year. The goal took the hits from Yuya Kubo and Ruud Shaper. Last year scored a then-Genkenaar Wilfred Ndidi the most beautiful goal of the year. The trophy was again awarded by Irena Strinic, the widow of the late Josip Weber, who three months ago died from the effects of cancer.

Leave a Comment