Motorsport Sports

BK rally counts in 2018 nine matches, six results to determine the champion

9c5df7cf26a2470c8002f0b978331a92 - BK rally counts in 2018 nine matches, six results to determine the champion

The BK rally and 2018 includes, like last year, nine races. Traditional start of the Belgian championship at the end of February with the Rally of Haspengouw and ends the beginning of november with the Condroz rally. Like last season, the riders also this year eight matches in the competition in which points can be scored for the championship. What is new is that there are only six results, shall be charged. That is one less than last year.

In 2017 grabbed Vincent Verschueren (Skoda Fabia R5) of the title after a long battle with Kevin Abbring (Peugeot 208 T16) and Kris Princen (Skoda Fabia R5). The organisers hope that after the produced successful not rest on their laurels. “In order to take into account the economic context, will still only six results in to be charged” according to a press release. “The reason for these curtailments speaks for itself. Teams that budget for four or five rallies, and as we, each year, a number of see, will now perhaps an extra effort to get to the maximum six results to come. Also pilots two lesser scores, you will be motivated to continue to do so. The curtailments is thus intended to be more riders to convince at least six matches of the Belgian Rally Championship. Preferably, of course, eight games, or even nine, if you’re already in that last match transparent for the awarding of the points.”

Also in 2018 will be the Belgian Rally Championship expanded again can be visualized on various national and international channels, thanks to the efforts of BRC-promoter Chris Courteyn and his team. The ratings and the range in 2017 were once again impressive. So had the broadcast on VRT/Sporza, with a market share of percent, with a total number of viewers of 1.759.000. The most watched report was the Rally of Haspengouw, with 384.000 viewers. Average looked 195.000 viewers to the summaries of the BRC on VRT/Sporza, while the RTBF ample attention is devoted to the BRC, with about 100,000 viewers per broadcast.

The calendar of the Belgian rallykampioenschap in 2018:

24/02: Rally of Haspengouw

09-10/03: Spa Rally

07/04: TAC Rally

27-29/04: Rally of Wallonia

19/05: Seizoensrally

22-23/06: Renties Ypres Rally

31/08-01/09: Omloop van Vlaanderen

29/09: East Belgian Rally

03-04/11: Condroz Rally .

Leave a Comment