Cycling Sports

Van der Poel is going to in 2018, by at elan: Dutchman delving into Bale far too quickly for cases Of Aert and the rest

Also in 2018, there seems to be little to do to Mathieu van der Poel. The European champion rode during the GP Sven Nys in Baal everybody galant from the wheel and picked up solo his 22nd victory of the season. Wout van Aert was able to take the appearances but had (been) satisfied with a second place. The world champion went into the final lap still to no avail, and seemed to suffer from the wrist.

Van der Poel shook halfway cross Of Aert, the reigning world champion would end up on 58 seconds on the second place finish. Van der Poels compatriot Corné van Kessel was third at 1 minute, and 36 seconds of the winner. Toon Aerts, the winner of last year’s grip with a fourth place just next to the stage.

Van der Poel recorded as his sixth victory in the DVV Trophy and is the cyclocross at Lille on the program immediately sure of his first victory in this ranking. His first victory ever in Baal was his 22nd victory this season.


1. Mathieu van der Poel in 58’59”

2. Wout van Aert +58”

3. Corné van Kessel +1’36”

4. Toon Aerts +1’37”

5. Laurens Sweeck +1’52”

6. Kevin Pauwels +2’59”

7. Tom Meeusen +3’04”

8. Jens Adams +3’22”

9. Gianni Vermeersch +4’31”

10. Wietse Bosmans +4’51”

Leave a Comment