Football Sports

The dreams start for the Red Devils: these are the four pots for the world cup draw

The European world cup-said there was officially. Sweden, Denmark, Croatia, and Switzerland have qualified through the back door for the world Championships in Russia. Only Peru and New Zealand, and Honduras and Australia are fighting this week for the last two world CHAMPIONSHIPS tickets. In the meantime, it is clear, however, how the pots for the draw on 1 december will look like. The Red Devils can start dreaming.

For your information: there should only be two European teams per group to be drawn. Of all the other continents, there should be only one participant in a group. A group with Argentina and Colombia is not possible.

Pot 1

Russia – Germany – Brazil – Portugal – Argentina – Belgium – Poland – France

Pot 2

Spain – Peru/New Zealand* Switzerland – England – Colombia – Mexico – Uruguay – Croatia

Pot 3

Denmark – Iceland – Costa Rica – Sweden – Tunisia – Egypt – Senegal – Iran

Pot 4

Serbia – Nigeria – Australia – Japan – Morocco – Panama – South Korea – Saudi Arabia

* If New Zealand wins of Peru, comes in pot 4. In that case, Denmark in pot 2, and pushes Serbia to pot 3. If Peru wins, it comes in pot 2 and everything remains as it is described above.

Leave a Comment