New Sigur Ros album out next month!!!!

sigurros - New Sigur Ros album out next month!!!!

(Thanks to for the heads up)

“Sigur Rós will be releasing their fifth album, Með suð í eyrum við spilum endalaust (English translation: With a buzz in our ears we play endlessly), on June 23rd, 2008 on EMI Records. The first song from the album, entitled ‘Gobbledigook’, will be unveiled with a world exclusive first play on Radio 1 tonight (May 27th) by Zane Lowe. The track will then be available worldwide for free download, via from 7.30pm GMT.” ~from

The track listing for “Með suð í eyrum við spilum endalaust”

1. Gobbledigook
2. Inní mér syngur vitleysingur
3. Góðan daginn
4. Við spilum endalaust
5. Festival
6. Með suð í eyrum
7. Ára bátur
8. Illgresi
9. Fljótavík
10. Straumnes
11. All alright

There is a lot more information to be had at the official Sigur Ros home page.


The first single “Gobbledigook” has been posted here – Link

The song is shocking at first, but is simply amazing.  Sounds like they have been listening to Animal Collective.  I can’t get enough of this song.  I am truly excited for the new album.


  • in reference to Gobbledigook, I’m okay with Sigur Ros’ version of Animal Collective. I liked the song and look fwd to hearing more.

  • I’m still kind of on the fence about these guys. Nothing really gets up and bites my ass.


Leave a Comment